Customer reviews for HerbalEssences CN CL NAKED

HerbalEssences CN CL NAKED

HE CN CL NAKED 6 16.9OZ
Overall rating:
4.528 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(89 reviews) 89
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 89 reviews
5 Stars
70
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
4
80 out of 89(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for CN CL NAKED
Review 1 for CN CL NAKED
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE IT!!!!

PostedMay 14, 2015
Age:35 to 44
Length of ownership:1 month
No, more dandruff for me!! Will keep using this!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for CN CL NAKED
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

DO NOT STOP MAKING THIS

PostedApril 16, 2015
fromConnecticut, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
I have always had to wash my hair everyday. I have a lot of hair but it is very fine. I now can go 2 days without washing. This is absolutely amazing to me. It has been a couple weeks and I can tell if I need more or less pumps by feel.
My hair has lots more body. It feels soft(it kinda always did because of texture) Less fly a ways. Most shocking, Little to no hair in the drain.
The smell, like anything, is going to be different to everyone. I personally do not have any issues with it. In my area I have not seen the rose scented, I would like to try that.
HE, again Please do not stop making this ... and add more scents if possible. I don't usually write reviews. This stuff, I absolutely love and had to write one. Thank You HE.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for CN CL NAKED
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Scent is nice, but VERY strong.

PostedMarch 30, 2015
fromMaryland, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
I don't mind the scent of this product at all, but it IS very strong. The hospital where I work has a no scent policy, and the scent on this cleansing conditioner is actually so strong that it violates that policy. I wish you'd come out with a "REALLY naked" product that does not contain any artificial scents!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for CN CL NAKED
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wow product!!

PostedMarch 23, 2015
fromSeattle WA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:6 months
I guess I'm not the only one loving this product! I used to use Wen but didn't like the price or the gunky residue that clogged the drain. I've been using this HE Cleansing Conditioner for a good solid six months now. It's fantastic! I have naturally curly hair that drove me nuts as a kid/teen. Wish this product had been around back then! It leaves my hair clean but without any residue or buildup, rinses like a dream, and leaves my hair in wonderful shape and not limp or flyaway. I am hooked!! If you are wasting your money on Wen, I really suggest you give this product a try -- your hair and pocketbook will thank you.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for CN CL NAKED
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too Much Alcohol

PostedMarch 22, 2015
fromLake Worth FL
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
While I'm getting used to shampoo free cleaning, I'm not impressed with the INSANE amount of Alcohol used in the product. It's drying out and making my hair worse. It's dry enough as it is, but to use this and have that much alcohol upset the balance of my hair, you REALLY need to rethink your formula. I tried it and Won't be buying it again.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from Herbal EssencesBy AmeliaConsumer RelationsApril 2, 2015
Hello LadyE77,

It's true that the alcohols used in the Herbal Essences Naked Cleansing Conditioner are for added hydration. Still, I'm sorry if this is making your hair feel dry. It's not intended to moisturize the same way a traditional conditioner would, as it also contains cleansing agents. We value your review and appreciate the feedback.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for CN CL NAKED
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this!

PostedMarch 18, 2015
fromMN
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
I have used Wen, but wanted to see if I could find a less expensive alternative. I found this and for way less money I have a product that I love even more than I liked Wed. It cleanses really well and makes my hair so soft. I don't love the scent though, too strong. I used this and then the next day used my regular shampoo/conditioner combo and could still smell this in my hair. Other than that, though, I love it!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for CN CL NAKED
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It's a winner!

PostedMarch 14, 2015
fromCincinnati, OH, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
I have used WEN for a couple of years. Love the results but very expensive product. I have been in search of something comparable without much luck until I discovered this! I have the same results as I did with WEN but at a price that is more in line with my budget.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for CN CL NAKED
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can't stop touching my hair!

PostedMarch 8, 2015
fromMaryland, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
I was intrigued by Wen but never bought it because they use almond oil and I have nut allergies. I was also turned off by the price. While searching for an alternative, I came across reviews of this product and decided to give it a try. Wow! My color-treated, below shoulder length hair looks and feels amazing. I don't mind the scent, but I could see how it might bother others. My recommendation is to smell the product at the store before purchasing. Great job, HE!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for CN CL NAKED
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Unexpected, rare jewel of the haircare aisle!

PostedMarch 8, 2015
fromWinchester, KY 40391, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:6 months
I love this stuff! I bought it at sale price from walmart. I didn't have extremely high hopes but now I am addicted. I love the way it makes my hair feel and smell. My boyfriend even loves it for his beard! And he's a might picky person when it comes to beard product, lol. It doesn't lather, Just massage and rinse, but it cleans beautifully. I haven't been able to find it in the haircare aisle since. I started running low so I tried buying another no sulfate shampoo. It lathered more, but cleaned less than this did. For the first time in my life I've definitely been converted to a devout user of this product only - now lets just hope I can find it!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for CN CL NAKED
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Happy with This Product

PostedMarch 3, 2015
fromOH
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
I have seen all the commercials about the other "cleansing conditioner" product but just could not plunk down that amount of money for it. When I saw the Herbal Essences Cleansing Conditioner I immediately picked it up despite not having a coupon or it being on sale.
I am VERY pleased with this purchase. I have very fine, fragile, thinning hair and conditioners in and of themselves are like grease for me. And yet, I need some conditioning to avoid completely drying out my hair. I also have scalp reactions to many products after some time, so I have to constantly switch my 2-in-1 shampoo/conditioner.
This product not only conditioned my hair but gave it body and lift. It is not something I have to use daily - but can use a couple times a week to refresh and change up my products.
My 9 year old saw it and asked if it was "just like Wen"? I said yes, and SHE loves it too. She has incredibly thick hair and while we have to use a lot for her, it really put some bounce back in her hair, too. Awesome product!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for CN CL NAKED
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Love the formula, HATE the smell.

PostedFebruary 16, 2015
fromHawks, MI
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
I have used wen, and to me this is just as good, except for one major flaw: the terrible smell. Although it leaves my hair feeling absolutely amazing, I cannot stand the smell, it gives me a terrible headache. It's really a bummer because I adore cleaning conditioners, but I won't be able to buy this again.
Also, if you are new to cleansing conditioners please read this. You have to use a lot. I have long hair and I have to use almost a full handful. Also, you have to scrub your hair and scalp because there are no bubbles doing it for you like shampoo. Finally, you have to rinse really well, or else your hair will be greasy. If you rinse really well and your hair still turns out greasy, you are not using enough. I know it seems like you would be using too much because it's a creamy product, but it's the opposite, you have to use a lot.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from Herbal EssencesBy AmeliaConsumer RelationsFebruary 19, 2015
Hello Abby21,

I love that you love our Herbal Essences Naked Cleansing Conditioner. Still, I'm disappointed that our herbal mint fragrance didn't leave a pleasant impression on your nose! Fragrance preferences vary from person to person, so we know that not everything will be a "hit". In spite of that, we ended up making two different versions of the Cleansing Conditioner; the Naked and the Color Me Happy, which has a luscious rose scent; my favorite in our entire collection! I hope this solves your problem, Abby!

Amelia
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for CN CL NAKED
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just Good As Wen!

PostedFebruary 13, 2015
fromAtlanta, GA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:6 months
I've tried every shampoo and conditioner out there, and still ended up with dry, frizzy hair.
This product leaves my hair clean, soft, shiny and smelling great. It also helps my color last a lot longer.
Highly recommend!
Please don't stop making this!! :)
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for CN CL NAKED
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Satisfied!

PostedFebruary 12, 2015
fromBoston, MA
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
I love how soft this makes my hair feel! It does a great job cleaning, as long as you rinse REALLY, really well... I have fine hair that gets weighed down easily, so if I don't go to town with rinsing, my scalp gets pretty greasy (which is something of a miracle because my curly hair is naturally very dry).
A lot of reviewers have mentioned that the scent bothers them, but I honestly love it. My boyfriend, on the other hand, says he can't even smell it at all, so I guess everyone interprets this scent pretty differently.
I do wish this cleansing conditioner was better at detangling, though - I have a pretty tough time combing my hair out after using this. However, I've noticed much less hair loss while combing, and my hair seems stronger and less damaged, so I can deal with it!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for CN CL NAKED
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Smells terrible!

PostedFebruary 9, 2015
fromTulsa, OK, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
I have never returned any kind of hair or beauty product before but after using this product one time I returned it the next day. This has such a strong smell, and not a pleasant one, that my husband and kids asked me to never use it again. My hair still smelled like this stuff the next day! If they would change the scent I would try it again but until then I won't repurchase this product.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from Herbal EssencesBy KiaraConsumer RelationsFebruary 11, 2015
Hello hlc1978,
It is unfortunate that the refreshing mint fragrance of the Herbal Essences Naked Moisture Cleansing Conditioner was not pleasing to you. Fragrance is a personal preference, so not every scent will stimulate your senses. If you really enjoyed the cleansing conditioner, try the one in our Color Me Happy Line that features a fresh rose fragrance. I promise there are no thorns with this rose!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for CN CL NAKED
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE this stuff....I am a believer!

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
fromBaltimore, MD, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
I was always interested in Wen but was too afraid to try it because it was WAY too expensive, especially with how much product I would need to use for my long thick hair. I found this on sale for $2.99 and just had to try it (Regularly $4.99-$6). I am so glad I took a chance.
It left my hair surprisingly clean, soft and smooth for 2 full days. Others have complained about the smell but I think this stuff smells amazing and it does stay with you all day (which I like). I would definitely recommend using this product and suggest that you cater the amount you use to the thickness and length of your hair. My hair is straight and about halfway down my back and thick. I used about 8-9 pumps for all of my hair and made sure to work it in really well and let it sit thru the rest of my shower before rinsing. Based on other reviews I made sure I washed ALL of the product out of my hair to ensure that it wouldn't leave it greasy or heavy and it worked.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for CN CL NAKED
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE LOVE LOVE

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Please keep this on the shelf forever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for CN CL NAKED
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great especially for transitioning hair or between relaxers

PostedJanuary 29, 2015
Age:25 to 34
I've used this on my hair as I decide if I am going to go natural. It smoothes and makes my hair so soft. Blow drying and ironing after is a breeze and my hair gets shiny and straight.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for CN CL NAKED
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Spoiled by the fragrance!

PostedJanuary 5, 2015
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
The idea is great and the product works well but if you are sensitive to fragrances this is not for you as in addition to being overpowering in the shower, it stays with you all day! It bears no resemblance to "mint" as the ad claims. I will never understand why manufacturers of hair products think they should have such powerful scents.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from Herbal EssencesBy KiaraConsumer RelationsFebruary 11, 2015
Hello ladymabel,
I can understand your disappointment with the Herbal Essences Naked Moisture Cleansing Conditioner. It’s a great product that works well for you, if only it came in a different scent. Well, you’re in luck. We have a cleansing conditioner in our rose scented Color Me Happy line as well. Give it a try; I’m sure everything will be coming up roses after your first use!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for CN CL NAKED
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My color doesn't fade anymore!

PostedDecember 30, 2014
fromAlton, IL, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:6 months
I am in love. Telling all of my friends. I no longer battle dandruff or greasy roots with fried ends. I torture my hair with lots of bleach and bright or pastel colors. This product lets me still have hair that feels silky and soft. AND it's not tested on animals!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for CN CL NAKED
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

weighs down my hair

PostedDecember 4, 2014
fromNew York, NY, USA
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
I have very fine hair, but I have a lot of it. I have used Wen in the past and loved it, but it is very expensive and i figured this would be a good, cheap alternative. I find that this product is very nourishing and smells amazing and leaves my strands shiny and sleek, but unfortunately it is extremely hard to thoroughly rinse out which weighs my hair down. It also creates a lot of excess buildup, and I need to use a clarifying shampoo the next wash after using this product. Good idea, though!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>