Customer reviews for HerbalEssences cleansing conditioner

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Herbal Essences.

HerbalEssences cleansing conditioner

Overall rating:
4.495 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(107 reviews) 107
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 107 reviews
5 Stars
84
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
4
1 Star
6
93 out of 105(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for cleansing conditioner
Review 1 for cleansing conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Was blown away by this product

PostedOctober 26, 2015
fromLong Island, New York, USA
Age:35 to 44
Length of ownership:1 week
Lets just say I am one of those people that never take time to write a review. That being said if I am writing a review its a big deal. This product is awesome. I am 42 and have long thick curly highlighted hair. 2 years ago it was either a bad gel I was using or I had started having my hair colored and a lot of hair was falling out. That's not normak for my family. We all have thick hair until we die. So I though it was odd that I was losing lustre and volume to may most prized possession, my hair. So I stopped coloring it and using that gel (volumax mega styling gel) Normally I would use the volumax styling gel which is less crunchy. Ok so back to gel and only highlighting my hair every 2 months no coloring. I use Pantene shampoo and conditioner. I wanted to get my hair back so I started taking chewable Biotin and making sure I had enough iron and protein in my diet. Ok check. My hair was still coming out frizzy when it dried. I was letting it air dry with the gel. ok, so noticed hair was growing again and seemed to be coming back just could not get that lustre and the frizz was ridiculous. I never tried a sulfate free shampoo bc I though only salons sold it and it was a fortune. A friend who was using the Wen system had told me she found this product and decided to give it a try. She said you have nothing to lose. Harmon stopped selling my styling gel and I was freaking out so now I needed a new gel. I bought the HE curl gel. First I used the cleansing conditioner and my regular Volumax styling gel so I would not have a variable in my lil hair experiment. The shampoo alone worked miracles bc I had no frizz when it dried. Ok the next day I washed again with the HE cond cleanse and my new gel along with it. EVEN BETTER! So its def the product. I am one of those folks that doest like to change their products for fear of my hair looking like a muppet. I was very impressed with the reasonable price of these products for what they do. If you have curly hair and live in a climate that is subject to humidity during seasons I recommend this. Just follow the directions on the bottle.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for cleansing conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful results.

PostedOctober 24, 2015
fromAtlanta, GA, USA
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
This is my favorite hair product I have ever used. Amazing amazing stuff. Definitely recommend.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for cleansing conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZINGGGG!!

PostedOctober 21, 2015
fromBeaumont, TX, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
After one day of use, I just wrote my Facebook status based on this amazing product. Every movement I make, I get a whiff of the amazing scent of my hair. I washed my hair yesterday evening and my chemically treated hair looks, feels and smells like i just left the salon. You will not be disappointed! What are you waiting for?? Go buy it!!
Ps- I'm not the kind of person to write reviews on anything, so this is completely genuine and a HUGE deal :)
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for cleansing conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Miracle

PostedOctober 11, 2015
fromBensalem, PA 19020, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
I tried this last winter because I was having trouble finding a separate shampoo and conditioner that left my hair clean, moisturized, and soft. I love this stuff. It took a little while to get the hang of but it leaves my hair so soft and clean feeling. It rinses out faster than anything I've ever used.
I recommended it to my daughter and she loves it. I have thick, wavy, color treated hair and it is my miracle. Never stop making this!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for cleansing conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing product

PostedOctober 9, 2015
fromCharlotte, NC, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
I used the more expensive cousin to this product after a bad experience at a salon left my hair a complete mess. It got too expensive so I thought I'd look for a lower priced alternative. I was skeptical when I tried that it could work as good as the $55/bottle product, but I was absolutely wrong!!! It cleans just as well, if not better, and my hair is soft, shiny and not damaged. I will use this, and only this, forever. Worth the try. I am absolutely a believer.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for cleansing conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best hair product ever- i tried them all-great for dry frizzy hair

PostedSeptember 27, 2015
fromMonroe Township, NJ, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
best hair product ever- i tried them all- great for dry frizzy hair- smells fantastik- does not fade hair dye- better then wen-should rename as shampoo with conditioner- will sell better
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for cleansing conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING!!!

PostedSeptember 24, 2015
fromEl Paso, TX
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
I am in love with this product! I have tried other brands of cleansing conditioners but have never gotten the results I have with this one. My scalp has improved 100%. I suffered from dry scalp and all the different types of shampoos I tried, left my scalp dry and irritated. The other cleansing conditioners did a little better but this product has just transformed my scalp- no dryness or irritation and my hair is soft! The price is just right also. Amazing!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for cleansing conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfection!

PostedSeptember 12, 2015
fromPhilly
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Please continue to make this wonderful product! It is just as good as the "other high end" cleansing conditioners.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for cleansing conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this stuff!

PostedAugust 26, 2015
fromRochester, NY, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
I've read about and been intrigued by cleansing conditioners, but they are so expensive I've never taken the plunge- seemed like a lot of $$ to find out they were just one more "your hair will be amazing" hype.
So imagine my excitement seeing this on the shelf at Target for under $6!
I am an everyday runner- so I get sweaty and gross every day in the summer -and washing my hair every day was killing it #I also color, and have curly coarse hair to start with! I'm doomed to frizz purgatory#
The smell on this product is amazing- pepperminty but not overpowering. I used 4 pumps, left on my hair 4 minutes and rinsed off. No conditioner afterwards...but my hair felt silky right away. Blew dry and styled- soft, bouncy, lots of body. Tried air drying another day- soft fully formed curls- NO FRIZZ.
I can't use it every day #I just need to wash the sweat out twice a week#- but I have been using this for 2 weeks now and I am in love. I may stock up in case they don't sell it for the rest of forever!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for cleansing conditioner
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Overwhelming fragrance

PostedAugust 26, 2015
fromPittsburgh, PA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
You would think that something called "Naked" would imply fragrance free. At least that is what I though. Wrong. Not only fragranced but strongly fragranced. Overwhelming fragrance that cannot be rinsed out. Just lingers all day. Very disappointed.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from Herbal EssencesBy KiaraConsumer RelationsSeptember 18, 2015
Hi June,

It's a shame that you don't enjoy the scent of this cleansing conditioner. Fragrance is a personal preference that varies depending on the individual. This is why Herbal Essences, a brand known for its amazing scents, has variety to choose from. Hope you find one you love.

Best wishes for great hair!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for cleansing conditioner
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointed!

PostedAugust 22, 2015
fromCordelia, CA 94534, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
I used to use Wen, but it got to be too expensive. When I saw this I was so excited to try it. I have been using it for a few months and now have an itchy scalp and dandruff. I have never had dandruff before using this stuff. I have color treated hair and have red peek-a-boos that are super hard to keep from fading. I love how the cleasing conditioner doesn't make color fade as fast, but I get flakes. Having dark hair, the dandruff sticks out like a sore thumb so I guess I'll have to stop using this stuff. Really Bummed.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from Herbal EssencesBy AmeliaConsumer RelationsAugust 28, 2015
Hello,

We're very sorry to learn this happened. While everyone is different, this isn't something we'd expect to happen. So we can learn more about this experience, please call us at 1-855-236-3353. Our agents are available M-F from 9AM to 6PM, EST. Make sure to mention this referral and they'll take great care of you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for cleansing conditioner
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

EXTREAMLY DRY HAIR

PostedAugust 4, 2015
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
very unsatisfied, my hair has never been so dry! all the other products I've used since I can remember, my mother use to buy them for me since I was six years old. had no issue none what's so ever till now. no change in my routine just this new product.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from Herbal EssencesBy CorlissConsumer RelationsAugust 11, 2015
Hi!

I'm sorry this product didn't provide the results you expected. When using this product we do not recommend using it more than two consecutive days. After using it for two days, use your regular shampoo and conditioner on the third day. Follow these steps to get keep the moisturized hair flowing. I hope this helps!

Have a happy hair day!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for cleansing conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is AWESOME!

PostedJuly 31, 2015
fromTexas, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
I have long curly hair. Using this product is the best thing I have done for my hair, ever! It leaves my hair soft, manageable, and it does not weigh it down.
Thank you!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for cleansing conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is absolutely amazing!

PostedJuly 22, 2015
fromRaleigh, NC, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
I am 52 years old and have had long, curly hair for most of my life. Although I have tried many products, nothing has left my hair as manageable, curly and shiny as this product has! I have had complete strangers come up to me and ask me how I have gotten such beautiful curls.
Everything else I have tried has left a sticky, dark residue on my hair and has made it frizzy. After using this cleansing conditioner once, I once again have shiny, bouncy manageable curls. When I read on the site that it was free of dyes, parabens and sulfates----I was even more impressed with this amazing product.
I go out of my way to recommend this product to other people with curly hair. This has truly been a miracle product for me!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for cleansing conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can't stop playing with my hair!

PostedJuly 20, 2015
fromUtah, USA
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
I really am not one to write reviews on products but I just couldn't help doing so for this one. I seriously cannot stop playing with my hair. After one use it feels silky soft, and rich from root to tip. My hair was damaged from a bad flat iron and was left feeling damaged and overall just dry. Problem solved! For those wondering how well it actually cleans your hair, I can say it goes above and beyond. I had just gotten back from a three day camping trip when I decided to use this for the first time. I honestly thought I would have to wash my hair with my regular shampoo after trying out this product because it wouldn't do a great job. Nope! I was wrong, it cleaned and removed all the dirt without stripping my hair. I cannot stop talking about it. LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for cleansing conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easily defeats the high $ brands!

PostedJuly 17, 2015
fromAustin, TX, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
I am in love with this product. I've tried both the expensive and infomercial advertised cleansing conditions and they don't stack up to this one. The minty scent is light and refreshing. My hair is wavy and color-treated so I have to be picky about my hair care products - I am beyond pleased. It is so popular that my local grocery regularly sells out of it!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for cleansing conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Please make more scents to choose from!!!

PostedJune 17, 2015
fromBuffalo, NY, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Love, love, love this! Hair is so light and soft! Please make more varieties to choose from!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for cleansing conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE IT!!!!

PostedMay 14, 2015
Age:35 to 44
Length of ownership:1 month
No, more dandruff for me!! Will keep using this!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for cleansing conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

DO NOT STOP MAKING THIS

PostedApril 16, 2015
fromConnecticut, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
I have always had to wash my hair everyday. I have a lot of hair but it is very fine. I now can go 2 days without washing. This is absolutely amazing to me. It has been a couple weeks and I can tell if I need more or less pumps by feel.
My hair has lots more body. It feels soft(it kinda always did because of texture) Less fly a ways. Most shocking, Little to no hair in the drain.
The smell, like anything, is going to be different to everyone. I personally do not have any issues with it. In my area I have not seen the rose scented, I would like to try that.
HE, again Please do not stop making this ... and add more scents if possible. I don't usually write reviews. This stuff, I absolutely love and had to write one. Thank You HE.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for cleansing conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Scent is nice, but VERY strong.

PostedMarch 30, 2015
fromMaryland, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
I don't mind the scent of this product at all, but it IS very strong. The hospital where I work has a no scent policy, and the scent on this cleansing conditioner is actually so strong that it violates that policy. I wish you'd come out with a "REALLY naked" product that does not contain any artificial scents!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>