Customer reviews for cleansing conditioner

cleansing conditioner

Overall rating:
4.638 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(58 reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 58 reviews
5 Stars
49
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
54 out of 58(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for cleansing conditioner
Review 1 for cleansing conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJuly 30, 2014
fromWaco, TX, USA
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
I have wavy/curly fine hair that gets pretty dry. I live in an very hot and humid environment and I love this product because it moisturizes, and removes the sweat from hair without leaving it dry or frizzy. Definitely recommend it for individuals with curly hair.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for cleansing conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for for all hair types!

PostedJuly 23, 2014
fromCalifornia, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
I have very fine and oily hair. I have struggled with dandruff, itchy scalp for years. Because of the products that I have tried to cure the list of problems, I have ended up with super dry ends and brittle hair. I decided to try WEN but just could not get used to it (too much product waste and not good enough results) for me at least. I saw this at Target and bought it because of the similar formula. I love it. You use so much less with better results. The price is amazing. I have been using it for 2 weeks and my hair looks and feels great. No more itching. It cleans my hair very well I hope they make a jumbo size. Great product!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for cleansing conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SMELLS GOOD

PostedJuly 18, 2014
fromChicago, IL, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:6 months
SMELLS GOOD, MAKES HAIR LOOK GREAT AND GOOD PRICE.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for cleansing conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love love love this!!

PostedJuly 8, 2014
fromSpringfield, PA, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:6 months
I dont wash my hair every day because of how fine and dry it gets, even in the summer time. This was so gentle, and light! It doesn't weigh your hair down but leaves it completely nourished and soft! I love it!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for cleansing conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THIS ONE IS A KEEPER!!!

PostedJuly 8, 2014
fromSan Antonio, TX, USA
Age:55 to 64
Length of ownership:3 months
THIS PRODUCT HAS SAVED MY HAIR! I HAVE ALMOST WHITE, COLOR- TREATED HAIR THAT TENDS TO BE DRY. I USED TO WASH IT EVERY DAY- WHICH WAS NOT HELPING! NOW I USE THE CLEANSING CONDITIONER ABOUT 5 DAYS A WEEK, AND SHAMPOO THE OTHER 2. IT WORKS REALLY WELL, AND LEAVES MY HAIR SOFT & SMELLING GREAT! I HOPE THEY CONTINUE THIS PRODUCT, I CAN'T LIVE WITHOUT IT!!! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS TO ANYONE WHO HAS DRY OR GRAY HAIR, IT WORKS WONDERFULLY!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for cleansing conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loved it!

PostedJune 27, 2014
Age:25 to 34
Best reasonably priced conditioner I've used in a long time! It smells refreshing and seriously moisturized my hair. Loved it, would recommend it, and I will be buying it again!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for cleansing conditioner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great!

PostedJune 13, 2014
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
I used Wen, which is a really expensive cleansing conditioner and it was great but way too costly. I tried this and my hair felt so clean and soft and my curls looked great after, even without any product. I even used this product after using a super oily homemade hair mask, which I usually have to double wash with shampoo to get out, and it rinsed it out perfectly! However since I have naturally curly hair (which is very dry) I did use a little bit of my normal conditioner on my ends.
Overall, I am so happy to find a cleansing conditioner that is affordable, effective, gentle on my curls, and from a brand I've been using since I was a child. Thanks H.E.!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for cleansing conditioner
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

:-(

PostedJune 5, 2014
fromIndiana, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
After using this product once, I immediately threw it out! I was intrigued by the concept, and excited about the affordability.... After using the product as instructed, my hair was greasy, my scalp felt dry, and my hair was completely unmanageable! The worst part of it all was the SMELL! I have no problem with mint..however, mint is NOT what this product smells like! In reality, it smells like very cheap, VERY strong men's cologne! I was up at 3:00 AM (after immediately using my normal shampoo when first using the product) to wash my hair again because the smell was THAT strong and foul!
Never again!
No, I do not recommend this product.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for cleansing conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE!

PostedMay 30, 2014
fromAugusta, GA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
The best shampoo ever made!!!
I had had an itchy scalp for several years, and I used this the first time and it was gone!!! I was thrilled. Evidently all those ingredients in EVERY shampoo didn't react well with me.
In addition, my hair looks more healthy than ever!
I have color treated and a wave in it and this makes it look and feel fantastic.
Please don't ever stop making this!!!!!
I tell everyone I know about this great product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for cleansing conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Product!

PostedMay 19, 2014
fromDallas, TX, USA
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
I use this basically ever day except for once a week when I actually wash my hair with shampoo and conditioner. It is excellent!!! My stylist even asked what I was using to make my hair so much healthier. It makes your hair fresh and clean without stripping it of oils; leaving you with soft, shiny, manageable hair. And you can't beat the price!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for cleansing conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE LOVE LOVE/Never discontinue

PostedMay 16, 2014
fromMontgomery, AL, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
I previously was a WEN user for many months, which did work wonders for my very long thick hair! However the price got to be very much a burden! I saw the ad for this in one of my mags recently and looked it up to read the reviews. Majority were positive so I began the task of trying to find it locally, which was difficult. However I did find it at Target and without trying it even once, I purchased 4 bottles. Got the product home, opened the cap and smelled it. To my surprise, it smelled alot like WEN and not over powering at all. I used it like I typically did with the WEN product, 3 pumps per section of hair, so for me it took roughly 9 pumps. I was NOT happy with the outcome. The next time I only did 5 pumps and it worked wonders on my hair! NO MORE BREAKAGE AND TANGLES! Very happy about the price and the fact that I have to use way less is impressive. Now I only have to wash my hair twice a week. To me, this is a much better buy than WEN and I highly recommend it to everyone!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for cleansing conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I LOVE my hair!!!

PostedMay 16, 2014
fromIndiana, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
I had a coupon and I was in the market for a new shampoo and conditioner, so I saw this at the store and thought I might as well give it a shot. Everything always fails to make my hair anything but a mess anyway. WRONG!!! This is the BEST of any sort of cleanser that I have ever tried. The fact that it is a cleansing conditioner and has none of the junk in it are just bonuses. My hair was literally always a mess. I have sort of wavy/curly/straight hair. It has no idea what it wants. With this I can go straight from showering to drying it with a blow dryer and no other product is needed. And my hair is now in the best shape it has every been. Please don't ever stop making this!!! =)
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for cleansing conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE

PostedMay 2, 2014
fromNew York, NY, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
This product makes my very fine hair feel soft and look full! I Love this product!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for cleansing conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Makes my hair super soft!

PostedMay 1, 2014
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
I have extremely dry, brittle hair. It is prone to frizziness and just does not look good at all when I air dry or blow dry it! After washing my hair with this stuff, it dries smooth and silky and soft! Love it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for cleansing conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally! Exactly what I've been looking for!

PostedApril 30, 2014
fromRaleigh, NC, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
I was so excited when H.E. came out with a product like this. My only apprehension was the fact that my hair is thin and gets oily easily. I was worried this would leave my hair too greasy. I was wrong! It is extremely fresh smelling all day long. It leaves my hair manageable, soft, clean, and wonderful! This is a must try!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for cleansing conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this product!

PostedApril 26, 2014
fromValencia, PA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
I have used another famous cleansing conditioner and I liked it, but when I went to order more I was shocked at the price! Then I found the Herbal Essence cleansing conditioner at a much more affordable price. I have to say I like the Herbal Essence better. The smell is so nice and clean, not medicinal. It makes my hair soft and brings out my natural curl and waves. Love it!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for cleansing conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

IN LOVE

PostedApril 22, 2014
fromSouth Carolina
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
I've used Wen before. I liked it at first, but then noticed it leaving my (already fine and oily) hair even more weighed down and flat. It was too much for my hair... AND my wallet!
But Herbal Essence's Naked Cleansing Conditioner is AMAZING! It leaves my hair feeling clean, soft, bouncy, and it's a fantastic price! It leaves my hair so manageable that I've been able to eliminate the use of other products on my hair, so my morning routine just got easier. How awesome is that!
Herbal Essences has hit the nail on the head this time! Love this stuff!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for cleansing conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WAY better than the expensive stuff

PostedApril 10, 2014
fromLos Angeles, CA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
I have very long, straight, fine hair that has been through chemotherapy several times and has finally grown out, but is now very fragile. I've tried them all -- Wen, Ren, Pantene (never again)...
This beats them ALL. It's easy, smells great, actually does clean the oil from my scalp area with a nice tingle, and leaves my fine hair soft, strong and shiny. The others left my hair dry, breakable and dull, but HE Naked leaves my hair shiny and smooth. I've noticed less fallout and it's helped with the dry ends I had left over from chemo.
I keep trying more expensive brands and things my hair stylist recommends, but they never work as well as Herbal Essences. They just waste my money and smell good. Herbal Essences is affordable and works better on my hair than anything I've ever bought at a salon.
You'd think I'd learn.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for cleansing conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome product

PostedApril 8, 2014
fromGrand Forks, ND, USA
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
I had never used this type of product before. Bought it after reading previous reviews. Price was low around $3.50. Used it for the first time and I noticed my hair was significantly softer with less tangles. The smell is minty and good for both sexes. I have color treated (blonde) and long hair.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for cleansing conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

IN LOVE!

PostedApril 8, 2014
fromBristol, TN, USA
Age:25 to 34
Length of ownership:1 month
I love this stuff-it is incredible. Hair is soft and nourished and moisturized and looks and feels so clean!
I use it everyday and I don't have to worry about it stripping my hair and scalp because there are no sulfates.......
If I want to switch it up and actually shampoo my hair-I will use the Naked Shine or the Hydralicious Shampoo
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>