Customer reviews for cleansing conditioner

cleansing conditioner

Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(70 reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 70 reviews
5 Stars
57
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
64 out of 70(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for cleansing conditioner
Review 1 for cleansing conditioner
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

weighs down my hair

PostedDecember 4, 2014
fromNew York, NY, USA
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
I have very fine hair, but I have a lot of it. I have used Wen in the past and loved it, but it is very expensive and i figured this would be a good, cheap alternative. I find that this product is very nourishing and smells amazing and leaves my strands shiny and sleek, but unfortunately it is extremely hard to thoroughly rinse out which weighs my hair down. It also creates a lot of excess buildup, and I need to use a clarifying shampoo the next wash after using this product. Good idea, though!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for cleansing conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very surprised - Excellent Product!!

PostedDecember 3, 2014
fromBrandon, MS, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
I've been a "Wen Girl" for close to 5 years now but I wanted to find something less expensive. I honestly didn't think I could find a product that would work as well in a drugstore - I was wrong!!! This is an excellent product - 4 pumps and my mid-length, super-baby-fine-hair is clean and tangle-free. It looks healthy and shiny AND it has not stripped my red color, which is huge! Red fades faster than any other color, that is why I started using Wen to begin with, to help my color stay longer, along with keeping it healthy. I have to say, Herbal Essences has definitely created a wonderful product - Thank you!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for cleansing conditioner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Smooth non-frizzy non puffy hair!

PostedDecember 2, 2014
fromToledo, OH, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
I absolutely love this product! I was spending more than 5x the cost on a similar product and this is almost as good as that and beyond worth the savings! My only wish is that there were more scents to choose from! I have already posted my comparison results to all of my friends via social media and they are now believers too and have made the switch! Thank you Herbal Essence!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for cleansing conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

As good as Wen

PostedNovember 20, 2014
fromCroswell, MI
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
I used Wen for a few months this summer after sun, swimming, etc. My hair fell out in handfuls. I switched to Herbal Essence after searching for another "cleansing conditioner" product. My only gripe is its hard to find in my area. I've only found it at one store #Walgreens#. I would definitely recommend it. It is also a lot less expensive
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for cleansing conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pleasant Surprise!

PostedNovember 14, 2014
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
I purchased this product not knowing much about it. I just needed a conditioner and I tend to buy products that are "clean" (not volumizing, shine enhancing etc). My hair is straight and fine, but I have a lot of it. I loved this conditioner right from the start. My hair feels great! The first few applications I used it following HE shampoo, too scared to use it alone. I used it according to the directions today and WOW! It is amazing. The scent is wonderful and my hair feels clean, silky and weightless.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for cleansing conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product cleans and conditions very well. Makes hair smell great.

PostedNovember 7, 2014
fromCentralia Mo
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
Cant say enough good things about the Naked Cleansing Conditioner. Got all my friends and my daughter to try it.They all agree it does a fantastic job. My daughter loves it for the fact...No flyaways! We always have had . to wash our hair almost every day. We both have oily scalp,our ends needless to say were getting trashed even with lots of conditioner.This stuff is as good or better than the WEN that I got as a gift last year.I couldn't afford that pricey product.A friend bought it over a TV add,and couldn't get it to stop being shipped to her house! So happy when I seen it on the shelf at Wal Mart.I also tried tried Pantene,it doesn't have the fantastic smell,and really I do think it does a better job):. Thank you for getting on the band wagon and manufacturing a cleansing conditioner.Chaz doesn't have anything over on you!! believe me.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for cleansing conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is the best stuff I've ever used on my hair from a regular store!!!!

PostedOctober 30, 2014
fromGreensboro, NC, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
I'm am so pleased with the product, I just can't tell you how happy I am about it! Number one, it's great to have a product that takes just one step and saves me time at night and in the mornings when I'm running late on time! It doesn't tear my hair up like the 2 in 1 shampoo and conditioner together combo bottle. I hate those with a passion! I only hope that Clairol will eventually make it in every flavor! Fabulous!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for cleansing conditioner
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Contains dimethicone :(

PostedOctober 29, 2014
fromNew York, NY, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
I usually read the ingredients before buying a product I'd like to try but neglected to do so this time around. It wasn't until I was in the shower and had already started using the product when I looked at the ingredients.
There it was #8 or 9 on the list: Dimethicone
I was very disappointed. Because this is a cleansing co-wash I was extremely surprised by the presence of a non-water soluble silicone. It makes no sense to have it in a product that's meant to clean the hair. Because I do not use sulfate shampoos having this product in a co-was will eventually cause build-up.
Otherwise the product worked rather well. Unfortunately the dimethicone is a deal-breaker. So 3 stars because it worked well but I subtracted 2 for the silicone because it really shouldn't be in something that's designed as a cleansing conditioner.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for cleansing conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The product smells great!

PostedOctober 26, 2014
fromChicago, IL, USA
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
This product is Amazing even better then Wen and cheaper. It is great for my fine hair makes it look healthy and less dull. PLEASE KEEP THIS PRODUCT!!!!! It only takes 3-4 pumps of product and then you work it into your hair. You can even use the product without a shampoo or conditioner does not leave hair greasy.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for cleansing conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST SHAMPOO ON EARTH

PostedOctober 24, 2014
fromFayetteville, AR, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
If I could award this product ten stars I would! I went to the store at ten o clock last night bc I couldn't bare to use regular shampoo and I had done the add water mix around thing twice. The first store was out and the second store was out. I got on here to make sure it wasn't being discontinued. I hope it never is... there will be riots.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for cleansing conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soft and Beautiful Hair

PostedOctober 24, 2014
fromCincinnati, OH, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
I love this product! I have color treated hair and it is normally dry. Since I have started using this I have had several people ask if I have done my hair different. It now has a healthy shine and bounce. It feels so soft and clean. My husband also loves the fragrance and the soft touch. My mom and sister will be getting this product in their stockings this holiday.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for cleansing conditioner
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

It smells too strong!!!

PostedOctober 22, 2014
fromCalifornia, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
This was faster than using 2 products, and my hair was clean. But it was not soft. I would only use it on occasion because it left my hair feeling a little fuzzy. But the main problem I have with it is the SMELL!! It is not the usual pleasant Herbal Essences fragrance. It has a chemical smell that lingered all through the day after shampooing!! I will use this bottle up, but will not buy it again, unless it is improved!!
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for cleansing conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJuly 30, 2014
fromWaco, TX, USA
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
I have wavy/curly fine hair that gets pretty dry. I live in an very hot and humid environment and I love this product because it moisturizes, and removes the sweat from hair without leaving it dry or frizzy. Definitely recommend it for individuals with curly hair.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for cleansing conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for for all hair types!

PostedJuly 23, 2014
fromCalifornia, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
I have very fine and oily hair. I have struggled with dandruff, itchy scalp for years. Because of the products that I have tried to cure the list of problems, I have ended up with super dry ends and brittle hair. I decided to try WEN but just could not get used to it (too much product waste and not good enough results) for me at least. I saw this at Target and bought it because of the similar formula. I love it. You use so much less with better results. The price is amazing. I have been using it for 2 weeks and my hair looks and feels great. No more itching. It cleans my hair very well I hope they make a jumbo size. Great product!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for cleansing conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SMELLS GOOD

PostedJuly 18, 2014
fromChicago, IL, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:6 months
SMELLS GOOD, MAKES HAIR LOOK GREAT AND GOOD PRICE.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for cleansing conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love love love this!!

PostedJuly 8, 2014
fromSpringfield, PA, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:6 months
I dont wash my hair every day because of how fine and dry it gets, even in the summer time. This was so gentle, and light! It doesn't weigh your hair down but leaves it completely nourished and soft! I love it!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for cleansing conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THIS ONE IS A KEEPER!!!

PostedJuly 8, 2014
fromSan Antonio, TX, USA
Age:55 to 64
Length of ownership:3 months
THIS PRODUCT HAS SAVED MY HAIR! I HAVE ALMOST WHITE, COLOR- TREATED HAIR THAT TENDS TO BE DRY. I USED TO WASH IT EVERY DAY- WHICH WAS NOT HELPING! NOW I USE THE CLEANSING CONDITIONER ABOUT 5 DAYS A WEEK, AND SHAMPOO THE OTHER 2. IT WORKS REALLY WELL, AND LEAVES MY HAIR SOFT & SMELLING GREAT! I HOPE THEY CONTINUE THIS PRODUCT, I CAN'T LIVE WITHOUT IT!!! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS TO ANYONE WHO HAS DRY OR GRAY HAIR, IT WORKS WONDERFULLY!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for cleansing conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loved it!

PostedJune 27, 2014
Age:25 to 34
Best reasonably priced conditioner I've used in a long time! It smells refreshing and seriously moisturized my hair. Loved it, would recommend it, and I will be buying it again!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for cleansing conditioner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great!

PostedJune 13, 2014
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
I used Wen, which is a really expensive cleansing conditioner and it was great but way too costly. I tried this and my hair felt so clean and soft and my curls looked great after, even without any product. I even used this product after using a super oily homemade hair mask, which I usually have to double wash with shampoo to get out, and it rinsed it out perfectly! However since I have naturally curly hair (which is very dry) I did use a little bit of my normal conditioner on my ends.
Overall, I am so happy to find a cleansing conditioner that is affordable, effective, gentle on my curls, and from a brand I've been using since I was a child. Thanks H.E.!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for cleansing conditioner
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

:-(

PostedJune 5, 2014
fromIndiana, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
After using this product once, I immediately threw it out! I was intrigued by the concept, and excited about the affordability.... After using the product as instructed, my hair was greasy, my scalp felt dry, and my hair was completely unmanageable! The worst part of it all was the SMELL! I have no problem with mint..however, mint is NOT what this product smells like! In reality, it smells like very cheap, VERY strong men's cologne! I was up at 3:00 AM (after immediately using my normal shampoo when first using the product) to wash my hair again because the smell was THAT strong and foul!
Never again!
No, I do not recommend this product.
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>