Customer reviews for cleansing conditioner

cleansing conditioner

Overall rating:
4.627 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(67 reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 67 reviews
5 Stars
56
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
61 out of 67(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for cleansing conditioner
Review 1 for cleansing conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

As good as Wen

PostedNovember 20, 2014
fromCroswell, MI
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
I used Wen for a few months this summer after sun, swimming, etc. My hair fell out in handfuls. I switched to Herbal Essence after searching for another "cleansing conditioner" product. My only gripe is its hard to find in my area. I've only found it at one store #Walgreens#. I would definitely recommend it. It is also a lot less expensive
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for cleansing conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pleasant Surprise!

PostedNovember 14, 2014
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
I purchased this product not knowing much about it. I just needed a conditioner and I tend to buy products that are "clean" (not volumizing, shine enhancing etc). My hair is straight and fine, but I have a lot of it. I loved this conditioner right from the start. My hair feels great! The first few applications I used it following HE shampoo, too scared to use it alone. I used it according to the directions today and WOW! It is amazing. The scent is wonderful and my hair feels clean, silky and weightless.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for cleansing conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product cleans and conditions very well. Makes hair smell great.

PostedNovember 7, 2014
fromCentralia Mo
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
Cant say enough good things about the Naked Cleansing Conditioner. Got all my friends and my daughter to try it.They all agree it does a fantastic job. My daughter loves it for the fact...No flyaways! We always have had . to wash our hair almost every day. We both have oily scalp,our ends needless to say were getting trashed even with lots of conditioner.This stuff is as good or better than the WEN that I got as a gift last year.I couldn't afford that pricey product.A friend bought it over a TV add,and couldn't get it to stop being shipped to her house! So happy when I seen it on the shelf at Wal Mart.I also tried tried Pantene,it doesn't have the fantastic smell,and really I do think it does a better job):. Thank you for getting on the band wagon and manufacturing a cleansing conditioner.Chaz doesn't have anything over on you!! believe me.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for cleansing conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is the best stuff I've ever used on my hair from a regular store!!!!

PostedOctober 30, 2014
fromGreensboro, NC, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
I'm am so pleased with the product, I just can't tell you how happy I am about it! Number one, it's great to have a product that takes just one step and saves me time at night and in the mornings when I'm running late on time! It doesn't tear my hair up like the 2 in 1 shampoo and conditioner together combo bottle. I hate those with a passion! I only hope that Clairol will eventually make it in every flavor! Fabulous!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for cleansing conditioner
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Contains dimethicone :(

PostedOctober 29, 2014
fromNew York, NY, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
I usually read the ingredients before buying a product I'd like to try but neglected to do so this time around. It wasn't until I was in the shower and had already started using the product when I looked at the ingredients.
There it was #8 or 9 on the list: Dimethicone
I was very disappointed. Because this is a cleansing co-wash I was extremely surprised by the presence of a non-water soluble silicone. It makes no sense to have it in a product that's meant to clean the hair. Because I do not use sulfate shampoos having this product in a co-was will eventually cause build-up.
Otherwise the product worked rather well. Unfortunately the dimethicone is a deal-breaker. So 3 stars because it worked well but I subtracted 2 for the silicone because it really shouldn't be in something that's designed as a cleansing conditioner.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for cleansing conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The product smells great!

PostedOctober 26, 2014
fromChicago, IL, USA
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
This product is Amazing even better then Wen and cheaper. It is great for my fine hair makes it look healthy and less dull. PLEASE KEEP THIS PRODUCT!!!!! It only takes 3-4 pumps of product and then you work it into your hair. You can even use the product without a shampoo or conditioner does not leave hair greasy.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for cleansing conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST SHAMPOO ON EARTH

PostedOctober 24, 2014
fromFayetteville, AR, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
If I could award this product ten stars I would! I went to the store at ten o clock last night bc I couldn't bare to use regular shampoo and I had done the add water mix around thing twice. The first store was out and the second store was out. I got on here to make sure it wasn't being discontinued. I hope it never is... there will be riots.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for cleansing conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soft and Beautiful Hair

PostedOctober 24, 2014
fromCincinnati, OH, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
I love this product! I have color treated hair and it is normally dry. Since I have started using this I have had several people ask if I have done my hair different. It now has a healthy shine and bounce. It feels so soft and clean. My husband also loves the fragrance and the soft touch. My mom and sister will be getting this product in their stockings this holiday.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for cleansing conditioner
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

It smells too strong!!!

PostedOctober 22, 2014
fromCalifornia, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
This was faster than using 2 products, and my hair was clean. But it was not soft. I would only use it on occasion because it left my hair feeling a little fuzzy. But the main problem I have with it is the SMELL!! It is not the usual pleasant Herbal Essences fragrance. It has a chemical smell that lingered all through the day after shampooing!! I will use this bottle up, but will not buy it again, unless it is improved!!
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for cleansing conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJuly 30, 2014
fromWaco, TX, USA
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
I have wavy/curly fine hair that gets pretty dry. I live in an very hot and humid environment and I love this product because it moisturizes, and removes the sweat from hair without leaving it dry or frizzy. Definitely recommend it for individuals with curly hair.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for cleansing conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for for all hair types!

PostedJuly 23, 2014
fromCalifornia, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
I have very fine and oily hair. I have struggled with dandruff, itchy scalp for years. Because of the products that I have tried to cure the list of problems, I have ended up with super dry ends and brittle hair. I decided to try WEN but just could not get used to it (too much product waste and not good enough results) for me at least. I saw this at Target and bought it because of the similar formula. I love it. You use so much less with better results. The price is amazing. I have been using it for 2 weeks and my hair looks and feels great. No more itching. It cleans my hair very well I hope they make a jumbo size. Great product!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for cleansing conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SMELLS GOOD

PostedJuly 18, 2014
fromChicago, IL, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:6 months
SMELLS GOOD, MAKES HAIR LOOK GREAT AND GOOD PRICE.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for cleansing conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love love love this!!

PostedJuly 8, 2014
fromSpringfield, PA, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:6 months
I dont wash my hair every day because of how fine and dry it gets, even in the summer time. This was so gentle, and light! It doesn't weigh your hair down but leaves it completely nourished and soft! I love it!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for cleansing conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THIS ONE IS A KEEPER!!!

PostedJuly 8, 2014
fromSan Antonio, TX, USA
Age:55 to 64
Length of ownership:3 months
THIS PRODUCT HAS SAVED MY HAIR! I HAVE ALMOST WHITE, COLOR- TREATED HAIR THAT TENDS TO BE DRY. I USED TO WASH IT EVERY DAY- WHICH WAS NOT HELPING! NOW I USE THE CLEANSING CONDITIONER ABOUT 5 DAYS A WEEK, AND SHAMPOO THE OTHER 2. IT WORKS REALLY WELL, AND LEAVES MY HAIR SOFT & SMELLING GREAT! I HOPE THEY CONTINUE THIS PRODUCT, I CAN'T LIVE WITHOUT IT!!! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS TO ANYONE WHO HAS DRY OR GRAY HAIR, IT WORKS WONDERFULLY!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for cleansing conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loved it!

PostedJune 27, 2014
Age:25 to 34
Best reasonably priced conditioner I've used in a long time! It smells refreshing and seriously moisturized my hair. Loved it, would recommend it, and I will be buying it again!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for cleansing conditioner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great!

PostedJune 13, 2014
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
I used Wen, which is a really expensive cleansing conditioner and it was great but way too costly. I tried this and my hair felt so clean and soft and my curls looked great after, even without any product. I even used this product after using a super oily homemade hair mask, which I usually have to double wash with shampoo to get out, and it rinsed it out perfectly! However since I have naturally curly hair (which is very dry) I did use a little bit of my normal conditioner on my ends.
Overall, I am so happy to find a cleansing conditioner that is affordable, effective, gentle on my curls, and from a brand I've been using since I was a child. Thanks H.E.!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for cleansing conditioner
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

:-(

PostedJune 5, 2014
fromIndiana, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
After using this product once, I immediately threw it out! I was intrigued by the concept, and excited about the affordability.... After using the product as instructed, my hair was greasy, my scalp felt dry, and my hair was completely unmanageable! The worst part of it all was the SMELL! I have no problem with mint..however, mint is NOT what this product smells like! In reality, it smells like very cheap, VERY strong men's cologne! I was up at 3:00 AM (after immediately using my normal shampoo when first using the product) to wash my hair again because the smell was THAT strong and foul!
Never again!
No, I do not recommend this product.
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for cleansing conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE!

PostedMay 30, 2014
fromAugusta, GA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
The best shampoo ever made!!!
I had had an itchy scalp for several years, and I used this the first time and it was gone!!! I was thrilled. Evidently all those ingredients in EVERY shampoo didn't react well with me.
In addition, my hair looks more healthy than ever!
I have color treated and a wave in it and this makes it look and feel fantastic.
Please don't ever stop making this!!!!!
I tell everyone I know about this great product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for cleansing conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Product!

PostedMay 19, 2014
fromDallas, TX, USA
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
I use this basically ever day except for once a week when I actually wash my hair with shampoo and conditioner. It is excellent!!! My stylist even asked what I was using to make my hair so much healthier. It makes your hair fresh and clean without stripping it of oils; leaving you with soft, shiny, manageable hair. And you can't beat the price!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for cleansing conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE LOVE LOVE/Never discontinue

PostedMay 16, 2014
fromMontgomery, AL, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
I previously was a WEN user for many months, which did work wonders for my very long thick hair! However the price got to be very much a burden! I saw the ad for this in one of my mags recently and looked it up to read the reviews. Majority were positive so I began the task of trying to find it locally, which was difficult. However I did find it at Target and without trying it even once, I purchased 4 bottles. Got the product home, opened the cap and smelled it. To my surprise, it smelled alot like WEN and not over powering at all. I used it like I typically did with the WEN product, 3 pumps per section of hair, so for me it took roughly 9 pumps. I was NOT happy with the outcome. The next time I only did 5 pumps and it worked wonders on my hair! NO MORE BREAKAGE AND TANGLES! Very happy about the price and the fact that I have to use way less is impressive. Now I only have to wash my hair twice a week. To me, this is a much better buy than WEN and I highly recommend it to everyone!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>