Customer reviews for Herbal Essences shimmery nights shimmer spray gel

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Herbal Essences.

Herbal Essences shimmery nights shimmer spray gel

are you in a glam mood? get shimmering. i'm your fun-loving shimmer spray gel-friend who adds a touch of shimmer to your hair and controls it lightly all over with my versatile formula fused with pure diamond dust and champagne. one turn and you'll catch the light and maybe spark the night.
Overall rating:
4.031 / 5
4
 / 
5
(32 reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
Customer reviews for shimmery nights shimmer spray gel
Review 1 for shimmery nights shimmer spray gel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It's Okay... I Guess (Said Reluctantly)

PostedJune 20, 2010
fromA Place, IN THE WORLD
Fragrance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I spray this over my natural tousles before a beach trip. I get a few compliments if I use a bunch but my hair isn't moveable tousles anymore! They are super-stiff waves. This product is good for a little bit of shimmer with natural makeup
Pros: Extreme hair styles
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for shimmery nights shimmer spray gel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sparkles Galore!

PostedJune 17, 2010
fromNorth Haven, CT
Fragrance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product makes my hair sparkle all day long. My only complaints are that it says you should only need a few sprays but in order to make my hair really shimmery I need to spray almost a handful of it and rub it through my hair. Also it makes it a little bit hard. overall though a fantastic product. :D
Pros: sparkle
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for shimmery nights shimmer spray gel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best

PostedJune 3, 2010
Fragrance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I LOVE this spray gel!!! I can't find it anywhere! I have a head full of long naturally curly hair, this gel by far is the best i have ever used. It doesnt leave my curls with the "wet" look, or the crunchy feeling as other gels do. My curls look bouncy with out frizz... PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE.... tell me where i can buy some! willing to buy it by the case if needed... LOL...
Pros: Damage Repair, Lasting hold, Curl definition
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for shimmery nights shimmer spray gel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love It Can't Find it

PostedApril 17, 2010
fromLeague City, Texas
Fragrance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this product but it is hard to find. I have found it a few times at CVS. I would love to buy this product when I need gel, but can not always get it. Could not even buy it from here.
Pros: Lasting hold, Volume
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for shimmery nights shimmer spray gel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Stuff!

PostedApril 2, 2010
fromohio
Fragrance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I love this product so much!! It is great for wavy/ curly hair...I have never used a product that defines and springs my curls so much. I wish it came in a bigger bottle, because I use it up pretty quickly, and it is also more expensive than the other Herbal Essence products for some reason...
Also lately I am having trouble finding the simmer spray gel at any stores in my area...which worries me. It is always out of stock and places are not reordering!
Overall I <3 this shimmery spray gel
Pros: Volume, Curl definition
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for shimmery nights shimmer spray gel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So in love!

PostedApril 2, 2010
fromBoston MA
Fragrance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have pretty fine hair that has a wave to it (only really sometimes, when it's a good hair day), and I struggle to find a hairspray that doesn't weigh my hair down and make it look greasy and awful.
I absolutely love this product because it is so light weight, smells fabulous and has a great little blond shimmer that makes my wonderful natural honey highlights (cough, from a professional) look that much better.
I bought my first bottle at the Christmas Tree Shop for $1, which made me think that it had been discontinued, but I am SO happy to learn that it's still available (although I haven't seen it in stores except for in the summer, which means I will be stocking up!)
If you are looking for a lot of hold (i.e. you like MAX hairsprays), it might not be the best, since it is so lightweight. But for me, who can't use anything other than shampoo (also Herbal Essences), it is so so so perfect.
Pros: Lasting hold, Color treated, Volume
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for shimmery nights shimmer spray gel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for shine :)

PostedFebruary 22, 2010
Fragrance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I loveee this product! It makes my hair soooo shiny.
the fragrance is so great.
Pros: Damage Repair, dull looking hair
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for shimmery nights shimmer spray gel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wow!!

PostedFebruary 6, 2010
fromTulsa, OK
Fragrance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OMG! I love this stuff soooo much!! I have curly hair so I go through ALOT of hair products. I have to buy a bottle of this every two weeks because I use soo much of it!! I am soo in love!!!!!! the only problem is half the time I go to the store to purchase it they are out and its so frustrating! but I still adore it!!
Pros: Lasting hold, Volume, Curl definition
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for shimmery nights shimmer spray gel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedJanuary 30, 2010
fromLowdnes
Fragrance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I loved it I wear it from dates to dinners, movies to recitals.Its better than any other product out there!:)
Pros: Extreme hair styles
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for shimmery nights shimmer spray gel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

One of my favorite products :)

PostedDecember 12, 2009
fromWisconsin
Fragrance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I usually buy hair spray/gel by smell, and because of this product I'm pretty happy that I do. I have a lot of layers, so if I ever want to put *all* of my hair up, I use this stuff. The shimmer also shows up great in my hair, and I get a lot of compliments on the smell :D
Pros: Lasting hold, Extreme hair styles
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for shimmery nights shimmer spray gel
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Where's the sparkle??

PostedNovember 30, 2009
fromColorado Springs, CO
Fragrance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
After reading a lot of the negative reviews, I decided to go ahead and buy this anyway, but I really was disappointed with it. The only thing I really liked about it was the smell, but other than that, even after I had sprayed a literal FIFTH of the bottle into my hair, I still couldn't see any of the diamond dust, and neither could anyone else I asked.
Also, even when I didn't use very much it made my hair stiff and greasy-looking when it dried. The only thing I would use this for is to spike up the short hair on the back of my head a little bit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for shimmery nights shimmer spray gel
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Shiney yes; holding so so

PostedOctober 30, 2009
fromUnion, NJ
Fragrance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice look with the shine, but, wish it would hold better
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for shimmery nights shimmer spray gel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great stuff

PostedAugust 13, 2009
fromphilly
Fragrance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i allways am looking for a hair shinner to make my black hair really shine i tryed so many diffrent kinds and expensive kinds to when i went to wall mart and saw this i said wow look at that botle thats got to put out alot of shine a little shine is not good for me i need alot so i got it and wow the smell is awsome and the shine is great better then most shiners cause this stuff sparkles and it has real diamond dust in it thats up my ally so i went back to wallmart 2 days later they sold out of i was like wow thats crazy sold out of hair stuff that fast never seen that before so if you want something that makes your hair like light up and smell really good you have to try this um going to buy more of it online
Pros: Curl definition, shine
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for shimmery nights shimmer spray gel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great, but more shimmer would be nice

PostedJuly 26, 2009
Fragrance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I really like this gel. It smells amazing and offers a light hold, which is great when I don't need the max hold of Herbal Essences Set Me Up gel. I do wish there was a bit more shimmer in it, though. When I spray it in my hair, it does get a bit shinier, but I wish it would really SPARKLE, especially since I only use it for special occasions.
Pros: Lasting hold
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for shimmery nights shimmer spray gel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty Darn Good! ^_^

PostedJuly 26, 2009
Fragrance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I love this stuff! Although I'll admit, it doesn't really do much holding on hair (not thick anyway), the smell is great, and it really adds this really cool shimmer to your hair. :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for shimmery nights shimmer spray gel
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Waste of Money

PostedJuly 21, 2009
fromMichigan
Fragrance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I brought this thinking it would make my hair just a little shimmery. WRONG! The spray nozzle was horrible and finally I had o tip the thing and it got EVERYWHERE! The smell was pretty bad to.
Pros: nothing
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for shimmery nights shimmer spray gel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Smells great!

PostedJuly 6, 2009
fromPrinceton, NJ
Fragrance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought this product on sale at cvs. fiirst of all, it smells really good and it looks so pretty in the bottle. it gave my flexible hold and shimmer, but i don't really like the spray nozzle, i feel it would be a better product of it was a squeeze nozzle.
Pros: Curl definition, Lasting hold
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for shimmery nights shimmer spray gel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loved It

PostedMay 11, 2009
fromNJ
Fragrance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Absolutely love the shimmery nights. This product works great on my hair. I actually saw it in the grocery store and tried it. I loved it. Loved the smell, and the way it managed my hair. I ran out, went back to the store and they no longer have it. I had to order it online. Definately recommend this product.
Pros: Volume, Damage Repair, Lasting hold, Color treated
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for shimmery nights shimmer spray gel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

looks GREAT onstage

PostedDecember 29, 2008
fromliberty MO
Fragrance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was a suger plum attendent in the nutcracker. we needed to wear lots of gitter since we did not get a head piece only a choker. it worked well just dont touch your hair
Pros: shine
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for shimmery nights shimmer spray gel
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Going to throw it out.

PostedDecember 18, 2008
fromTX
Fragrance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I would give this product zero stars for fragrance if I could. It smells awful. The spray nozzle does not work very well - all I can get out of it is a tiny little spritz! And yes, I have cleaned it. I have had to open the bottle and pour it in my hand just to get enought to work with. The gel does not hold my hair, which I will admit is difficult because it is baby-fine and has no body. That's what I wanted this for and it did not provide it. Overall, I would say don't waste your money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>